Skip to Content

ABC21 one of three finalists for Indiana ‘Station of the Year’

Spectrum Awards finalists announced

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WPTA21) - ABC21 is one of three finalists under consideration for the honor of "Station of the Year," as determined by the Indiana Broadcasters Association.

The nominees were announced in an online presentation on Thursday and the winner will be named during a virtual ceremony on Oct. 22.

ABC21 will compete against its sister station, Fort Wayne's NBC, and ABC affiliate WEHT TV in Evansville.

All commercial and public television stations outside of Indianapolis compete in single grouping; Indianapolis-based stations are grouped in a separate category.

ABC21 Chief Meteorologist Matt Leach is one of three finalists in the contest set aside for weather forecasts.

The complete list of finalists and the announcement video may be viewed here.

Author Profile Photo


ABC21 WPTA is your source for breaking news and severe weather coverage, plus news, weather and sports from Fort Wayne and surrounding communities.

Skip to content