Irish name football captains for 2019

Remaining Ad Time Ad - 00:00

NOTRE DAME, Ind. (WPTA21) – Notre Dame on Saturday announced its football captains for 2019 as the team returned to campus after five days at Culver Military Academy.

They are quarterback Ian Book, wide receiver Chris Finke, offensive lineman Robert Hainsey. defensive end Julian Okwara, defensive end Khalis Kareem, safety Alohi Gilman and safety Jalen Elliott.

All but Hainsey, who is a junior, are seniors, although both Book and Gilman have another season of eligibility available.

Book is the first quarterback to be a Notre Dame captain since Jimmy Clausen in 2009.

Dean Pantazi

Dean Pantazi

More Sports
Connect with ABC 21
Top Stories
Scroll to top
Skip to content